Committee Meetings

Meetings 2023

January 26,
February 23,
March 30,
April 27,
May 25,
June 29,
July 27,
August 31,
September 28,
October 26,
November 30

ASNT SA Section Committee


Glenda Molope – Chair

Andre Fouche – Vice Chair

Gerrie Coetzee – Treasurer

Stuart Wickens - Secretary

Errol Minnie - Membership Chair

Hennie de Wet - Educational Chair

Gert Viljoen - Educational Chair

Elaine Macdonald – Past Chair
Email :

ASNT December Meeting Report

The Southern Africa Section had their last meeting and dinner for 2019 at Adega Portuguese Restaurant on Monday 9th December. The committee celebrated obtaining a Silver Award and a very successful year. Fund-raising for 2020 was the main topic of the meeting. Plans for the annual Golf Day are well on the way and the Section is looking for an exciting speaker for the AGM in May, when the Silver Award will be displayed.

Left to right

Back Row: Ben Beetge (Vice Chair), Gerrie Coetzee (Treasurer) Front Row:

Glenda Molope (Secretary), Elaine Macdonald (Chair), Marti Beetge, Ellen Coetzee


The ASNT SA Section held their AGM at Trotters Conference Centre on Thursday 23rd May 2019.

The evening went very well. There was a very interesting presentation by DeWet Pienaar on Isotope tracking which everyone enjoyed.

The venue provided a lovely supper and even lit the log fire for us.